Record Breaking Playlist

Good morning everyone!

This morning began with a fun, record-breaking run.

Workout:  I wanted to make my run quick and dirty this morning.  The ever-lasting rain from the weekend is spilling into this week, so I knew I needed to be fast, or risk getting rained on.  I didn’t move much from my couch over the weekend thanks to the rain, but I was feeling refreshed and ready to run this morning!  I switched on my new playlist I put together over the weekend, and headed out the door.  Goal:  Run 1 mile as fast as I could.  Outcome:  Pretty good.  🙂 I cut my run short by just 0.17 of a mile, but still came out looking pretty good.

  • 0.83 miles
  • 8:31 minutes
  • 10.17 avg/mi

I’m pretty happy with that, and I broke a record for speed!  Woot-woot!

I know it was short, but I was spent and out of breath and decided to end it there.  I am planning on a 5K walk/run on Wednesday- fingers crossed it doesn’t rain!

Before I move on, I wanted to share my latest running playlist with you-

  1. Phoenix- 1901
  2. The Wanted- Chasing the Sun
  3. Calvin Harris ft. Ellie Goulding- I Need Your Love
  4. Icona Pop- I Love it
  5. Young The Giant- My Body
  6. Florence and the Machine- No Light, No Light
  7. Capital Cities- Safe and Sound
  8. Swedish House Mafia- Don’t You Worry Child
  9. One Republic- Counting Stars
  10. Zedd- Clarity
  11. Lady Gaga- Applause
  12. Avicii- Wake me Up!
  13. The Naked and Famous- Youngblood
  14. Martin Solveig- Big in Japan
  15. Florence and the Machine- Heartlines

Enjoy!

Breakfast:  Breakfast was a ‘baked’ pear waffle.  I am hooked on microwaving my pears now.  It’s such a fast, sure-fire way to make them soft, warm, and delicious.  Especially when they are sprinkled with cinnamon and brown sugar.  I omitted the bit of butter I used last time, and they were just as delish.

IMG_1505

This Bosc is Boss.

My weekend was kind of a wash.  Literally, awash with all of the rain.

After spending Friday night at home, I took the girls up to my mom’s house Saturday evening, and after eating Chinese together, we all headed over to a nearby Honda dealership to look at new CRV’s for my mom.  I haven’t mentioned it, but she was in a car accident recently(a lady ran a red light going extremely fast)and my mom’s car was totaled.  She wasn’t hurt, thank goodness, but her poor car that was nearly paid off, certainly was.  😦  We had a nice time checking out all of the shiny new SUV’s, and then headed back to mom’s for a movie.  World War Z was definitely a win in my book!  I loved the fast pace of the movie; it had me on the edge of my seat through the whole story- loved it.   Plus, I am reading Warm Bodies right now, so anything zombie related, is right up my alley.  😉

The girls ended up staying the night, so I had a full night, and much of Sunday, in a gloriously quiet house!  Ahhhhh.

Question:

  • What did you do over the weekend?

Have a great Monday!

Amy

5 thoughts on “Record Breaking Playlist

  1. I just googled the week 5 day 3 run and found your blog! So cool! I’m a 30yr old SAHM (to nearly 4 yr old and a 9mo old) and a RN. I babysit two children to help make ends meet. We have a family challenge to do a turkey trot, so I just did week 5, day 1 this morning.

    I look forward to learning from your tips an insight!

    • Awesome, welcome to my blog! Week 5 is where things really start to get heated up duration-wise… It’s going to really start getting fun for ya.
      I’m still a work in progress on the 5K front, but it’s been a rollercoaster journey, and I can’t wait to see where it all leads..
      Good luck, and I look forward to hearing about your progress! 🙂

  2. Pingback: New Running Gear | The Deviated Runner

Leave a Reply

