Jell-O Arms

Good morning/afternoon!

Quick question:  Have you been keeping up with your arm workouts?  I haven’t, and it’s obvious.  I have been so focused on running and all of the leg work and cardio involved, that I seem to have neglected my arms and core.  With that in mind, I didn’t want to just brush off today as a rest day, so I threw in my Jillian Michaels 30 Day Shred dvd, and got to work.

IMG_1451

Workout:  Level 1, 20 minute workout, of the 30 Day Shred dvd.  I bought the dvd probably 2 years ago, which Dennis and I did together religiously for at least 2 or 3 months.  I remember what a struggle level 1 was, and how it took me several weeks before I felt even slightly comfortable moving on to level 2.  Well I am excited to say, that level 1 in my new running body- felt muuucch easier.  The cardio portions were a snap(not that I wasn’t sweating), and the core work felt great(I ❤ core work).  However, the arm work… kicked my butt.  The first circuit was OK, but by the second and third circuit, my arms lost form and I felt myself gritting my teeth and struggling with the sets.  I couldn’t believe how quickly the workout zipped by, but now my arms are feeling like Jell-O.

Breakfast:  Breakfast this morning was eggs a la Dennis, a cup of coffee with coconut creamer, and an apricot.  I got one bite into the apricot and realized it was gross and had very little flavor.  😦  I later grabbed a banana and finished it in 3 bites.  🙂  It seems no matter what time of year it is, bananas never lack in the flavor department.  Hurray for bananas!

IMG_1449

*****

So this morning, since we are on the subject of arms, I thought I would post some arm workout circuits I found on Pinterest and otherwise, for those of you interested in kicking your arm workouts up a notch, switching things up, or simply- actually doing an arm workout (like me!) 😉 haha.

Enjoy!

Alright, now we have no excuse NOT to work on our arms!

Questions: 

  • Got any great new arm workouts to share?
  • What’s your favorite arm move?

I like tricep bench dips… I like the fact that they don’t require any weights, and can be done just about anywhere.

Have a great Tuesday!

Amy

8 thoughts on “Jell-O Arms

  1. Pingback: Training Day | The Deviated Runner

  2. Pingback: V Flies = Ow. | The Deviated Runner

Leave a Reply

