Crazy Run + A Surprise

Mornin’ ya’ll!

I am totally off my game this morning.  I seemed to have forgotten to snap a photo of this morning’s breakfast, as well as my run being a bit on the wonky side- let me explain.

Workout:  I am currently on Week 5 of C25K, and I suppose I have taken the weekly training schedule for granted.  I just assumed this week would be like all the previous weeks, same routine, for three days a week.  Well, apparently Week 5 is the beginning of torture training, because each day consists of a different interval routine.  Oops.  So imagine, here I am running along, thinking my five minutes is up soon followed by a three minute walk.  Well, after running, and running, and running, I finally looked down at the time left and saw I STILL had three minutes left.  I kept thinking- “Dang, this is taking forever”.  Yeah, I was obviously having a blonde moment this morning.  This was not a repeat of Tuesday’s run.  Here’s what I did:  5 min warm up walk, 8 min of jogging, 5 min of walking, 8 min jogging.  Once that last 8 min of jogging ended, I was expecting another torturous run, but thankfully it was over.  The humidity was especially high again, and I even got the dreaded side stitch from all that crazy breathing.  Not my best run, but it’s done.  I jumped ahead on my app schedule to see what Saturday’s run has in store, and let me just say- the creator of c25k must be nuts.  I’ll leave it at that.  🙂

Breakfast:  I wasn’t very hungry when I got back from my run, so I waited a bit before I reheated Dennis’ eggs and had a piece of cinnamon raisin whole wheat toast, topped with part skim ricotta and sliced banana.  That toast was so good- but sorry for no pic 😦

Yesterday was a BIG day for us over here.  I took Meredith for a surprise visit to Claire’s to get her ears pierced!  She’d been begging me to get them pierced for a while now, so I thought the day before her birthday party would be a good time to do it.  She had no idea what was going on until I told her to hop up in the chair and pick a pair of studs.  Suddenly she began to panic a bit and told me she wanted to get her ears pierced, just not ‘today’.  After pep-talking it up a bit, she finally calmed down and climbed back in the chair.  She picked a pair of crystal aquamarine studs, and she absolutely loves them!  Yay!

IMAG0969

IMAG0970

Now I’m off to clean house and prepare for tonight’s party!  Meredith is beyond excited!!

Enjoy your Thursday!

Amy

 

2 thoughts on “Crazy Run + A Surprise

Leave a Reply

