Brain Freeze

Good afternoon peeps!

Just a quick check in to let you know I haven’t fallen off the blogging wagon, so to speak.  I decided to spend the morning just hanging with my girlies and playing around on the computer.  It seemed like time just got away from me, and before I knew it, it was already time to eat lunch!

I spent much of yesterday shuffling a bunch of tweens to and fro the local mall and hanging with Mer for a couple of hours at Target.  We ended up not buying much of anything, but did manage to dig into some froyo:

IMAG0956

Brain Freeze!

Yeah, that’s all that was left of my peanut butter/cheesecake with butterfinger bits on top, before I could remember to snap a picture.

Mer and I had a fun time window shopping and her cheap  indecisiveness, reminded me of well, me.   When I was her age, I always had such a hard time letting go of my birthday/Christmas/whatever funds.  I remember going shopping with my dad for a pair of pretty white leather roller skates with pink wheels, and going back and forth for what seemed like hours, on whether or not to buy the $30 skates.  I think the sales lady had to pry the bills from my hands when I finally decided to go for it.  Ah, the memories…

IMAG0955-001

Enjoy your Wednesday!

Amy

Leave a Reply

