What I’m Loving… In August

Happy Tuesday ya’ll!

I am feeling so good after this morning’s run.  I started Week 5 today, and I have to say- I kicked butt!

Workout:  Here is what Week 5 of C25K looks like:  5 min warm-up walk, 5 min of jogging, 3 min of walking, 5 min of jogging, 3 min of walking, 5 min of jogging.  I woke up around 6:45 am, and spent some time stretching and throwing together a new playlist(I needed some new tunes desperately!).   As soon as my feet hit the first jog, I knew it was going to be a good run.  I felt like my stride and pace were in sync, and I focused mostly on keeping my breathing in check.  I think the fact that I wasn’t starting and stopping so much, like in previous weeks, made the run (ironically) feel easier.  I truly enjoyed the workout, and felt like I finally hit that runner’s high I always hear about.  Yay!

Breakfast:  Once I made it back to the house, I found some stir-fried onions, mushrooms, and red bell pepper waiting for me in the kitchen.  Dennis recommended I throw it in some oatmeal, which I did, and devoured a piece of turkey bacon as well.  I’d never tried savory oats, and I was pretty impressed with the way they turned out.  Especially with a bit of avacado on top.  Mmmm.

Looks gross, tastes good

Looks gross, tastes good

Since we are already halfway through with the month of August, I thought it would be a good idea to continue with the ‘What I’m Loving..” series, and share with you guys some of my favorite things this month.  If you are new to the blog, you can check out July’s entry here.  So, without further ado, here goes…

august WIL

Stacked bracelets:

IMG_1225

The end of school shopping

(My poor wallet…)

Birthdays

(August is a BIG birthday month for our family!  Dennis’ birthday is coming soon- August 28th!)

Trying new eats/drinks

Gelato!

Gelato!

Mojitos!

Mojitos!

IMAG0897

Asian Salad via Chik fil a

IMAG0853

Pear martini!

Great new reads

Sending my baby off to her first sleep away camp

(My little Colette on her birthday)

IMG_1218

Monkeys?

(My first time to ever hold a real, actual monkey!)

IMAG0888

Beach Body derm products

(My mom recently ordered these products and received a free set, which she gave to me!  I have extremely sensitive skin, but these products are super gentle on my skin and leave me glowing!)

Well, that about wraps it up for now.  I’m off to do some grocery shopping and take Colette to a follow-up eye appointment.

Question:

  • What are you loving in August?

Have a wonderful Tuesday!

Amy

 

One thought on “What I’m Loving… In August

  1. Pingback: Crazy Run + A Surprise | The Deviated Runner

Leave a Reply

