C25K: Week 4, Day 1

Good morning everybody!

Everyone recovering from a weekend full of fun?  The fun (and adult beverages)was/were plentiful for this girl!  Before we get to that, let’s check the workout for this morning…

Workout:  This morning’s workout looked like this- 5 minute warm-up walk, 3 min jog, walk 90 sec, jog 5 min, walk 2.5 min, jog 3 min, walk 90 sec, jog 5 min.   This marks the first day of Week 4 of the C25K run challenge.

IMAG0866

Not the best picture, but you can see the red face and sweat rolling down my cheek… it. was. hot.  I am currently still at my mom’s house pet-sitting, so I got to change up the normal sights, running through my mom’s neighborhood.  Let me tell ya, this run was HARD.  The second 3 minute run, and the last five minutes of running were miserable.  I was constantly checking the remaining minutes, and had to pull all of my resources to finish that last five minute run.  I wanted to collapse on my mom’s porch, but somehow made it inside and opted for the living room floor instead.  I also have a confession to make:  On the second 3 minute run, I walked the last minute.  My legs were so tired and I was breathing so hard.  I’m hoping Wednesday, will be easier to power through with no cheat-walking.  Hey, at least I only did it for 1 minute, and finished the last 5 minute jog with NO walking.  Phew, it’s done, and I feel good that I did it.  Major feeling of accomplishment going on here!  So take that!, run.

Breakfast:  Breakfast consisted of a quick bowl of instant brown sugar oatmeal.  I forgot to snap a picture, but you get the idea.  I also enjoyed a hot cup of hazelnut coffee, thanks to my mom’s Kureg.  Love it.

Over the Weekend:  Honestly, it doesn’t feel like the weekends’ over.  Being at my mom’s feels like vacation time, so I’m just enjoying it while it lasts.  On Saturday, after Colette was off to camp:( , I headed up to my sister Shannon’s house with Meredith in tow.  We had a blast!  My little sister, Rachel, and her husband Harold and their 3 kiddos arrived shortly after Mer and I.  Brent made us all Pear Martinis, and boy were they strong and oh so good.

IMAG0853

 The kids played upstairs, while the adults hung out in the kitchen the entire time making jokes and enjoying the buzz.

IMAG0838

IMAG0840

IMAG0849

IMAG0847

Check out what we saw from the kitchen window.

IMAG0845

They were so close!

Mer and I stayed the night, and this is what I found when I woke up the following morning:

IMAG0855

That’s Mer in the middle.  She is such a wiggle worm!

On Sunday, we headed back to my mom’s house to hang out with Dennis, Rachel and her kids.  We enjoyed some pesto bbq chicken and a movie.  Dennis had to head back that evening since he has to work everyday this week.   Check out the kids this morning:

IMAG0867

There’s not much on the agenda for today other than hanging out with my sisters, swimming, and Mer’s friend’s birthday party later this evening.

Question:  

  • What did you do over the weekend?

Have a fantastic Monday!

Amy

 

5 thoughts on “C25K: Week 4, Day 1

  1. I love sleepovers!! Looks like yall had a fun weekend. I got to see my parents this weekend too, and it’s always so nice to go home – jealous that your family is closer to you than mine is to me!

    Hang in there with the running! It does get better! Run/walking still gives you all the cardio benefits. There are even marathon/half marathon training plans using the run/walk method.

  2. Pingback: Monkey’n Around | The Deviated Runner

  3. Pingback: Week 4, Day 2 + Food & Fun | The Deviated Runner

  4. Pingback: Furry Welcome | The Deviated Runner

Leave a Reply

