On The Go

Howdy ya’ll!

I’m just popping in for a quick ‘hello’ before I have to run.  I spent last night at my mom’s house, in order to wake up early and drive her to the airport to catch a flight to St. Louis.  Most of my mom’s family is from Missouri, so she’s not only going to visit them, she’s also going for a high school reunion!  It sounds fun, right?  I wish I would have gone to my 10 yr reunion a few yrs back, I think it would be neat to catch up with everyone and see what they’re up to.

Yesterday’s trip to Ikea was a bit of a headache.  It wasn’t terrible, but the kids play area was full with an hour wait time, so we had to drag all 5 of our munchkins around the store with us, and they were NOT cooperating.  They were bouncing off the walls- no literally.  They literally were jumping and throwing balls across the store and climbing on props and furniture… ay yay yay.  In the end, it’s always a fun time with the cousins, and I had a good time catching up with my sis.  I’m hoping to spend some more time with them this weekend.

I’ll leave you with this picture of the kids becoming part of an Ikea kitchen set.  Crazy munchkins.

IMAG0824

 

 

Anywho, I’m also about to head out to a nearby roller rink, to hang out with mine and few other kids for ‘cheap skate’ day.  $6 for skating and rental.. count us in!  I will be sure and take pictures to share tomorrow.  The roller rink itself has a very retro vibe, so it should be a lot of fun.

Enjoy your Thursday!

Amy

5 thoughts on “On The Go

  1. Pingback: Week 3 C25K – Complete! | The Deviated Runner

  2. Pingback: The End of Week 4 + Weekend | The Deviated Runner

Leave a Reply

