On the Mend…

Good morning all!

My eyes are open, so that must mean I’m getting better:)  I literally spent ALL of yesterday sleeping.  I must be suffering from some sort of mini-flu, complete with chills, sore throat, and explosive headache- awesome.  :/  Seriously, it’s the worst cold I’ve had in a looong time.  The worst part:  this cold has derailed my C25K training…  I hate you, cold.  I’m feeling a lot of stupid guilt for missing yesterday’s run, and worry that I’ll have to back track to get back to where I was.  Guess there’s nothing that can be done but to strap on the shoes and get back out there.  I’m hoping tomorrow morning I’ll be able to breathe through my nose well enough to start back up again.  I will probably just do a Week 2 workout, and then start Week 3 over again on Monday.  Being sick sucks!

I found this flow chart on Pinterest.  I definitely fell into the ‘don’t run’ category…

Are you too sick to run? Check out this handy flow chart before you make a decision to stay in bed or hit the roads.

source

I actually set my alarm to 6:30 am this morning to make a run, but quickly hit cancel, when the buzzer went off.  My head was pounding and my body was achy.  While I really wanted to finish Week 3, I knew my body just wasn’t ready.  I’m feeling slightly better now that I’ve had a little breakfast and a cup of coffee.  I’m hoping to spend some time outside for some much needed sunshine and fresh air.  I’ll keep you guys posted.  For now, I’m just keeping Dayquil in business 🙂

Enjoy your Thursday- and stay healthy!!

Amy

 

 

4 thoughts on “On the Mend…

  1. Pingback: C25K, Week 3- Day 1, Take 2 | The Deviated Runner

  2. Pingback: Sparkling Water=Soda? | The Deviated Runner

Leave a Reply

