What I’m Loving… In July

Hello everyone!

I’m on the computer a bit late today.  I slept in until 7:15 am, and woke up hungry.  I spent the morning hanging out with Dennis until he left for work and making my first batch of protein powder pancakes!  I got the recipe here, and I have to say, they were quite tasty.  I used half a scoop of my hubby’s vanilla Body Fortress Super Advanced whey protein powder, and topped them with real maple syrup.  Let’s just hope it doesn’t slowly kick in and leave me nauseated for the rest of the day like the last whey powder I tried…

Oh, and I threw in some blueberries because I just can't seem to get enough of them this summer.

Oh, and I threw in some blueberries because I just can’t seem to get enough of them this summer.

Once those were gone and the girls were up and about, I was itching to workout.  I decided the new Blurred Line’s POP HIIT workout over at Blogilates sounded like a winner.  I altered the workout a bit to make it more suitable for a beginner(like me!), and boy was it still killer!  Here’s what I changed:

  • Instead of one-legged burpees, I did regular burpees x 10
  • for the spider mans, instead of a push up, I just did basic spider mans in a plank position x 20
  • surfers for 30 sec instead of a whole minute- those plyometric cardio moves are KILLER.
  • I finished each round with 25 cross crunches and skipped the mile run(I don’t want to over do it on my first week of C25K)
  • I did 2 rounds of this, and then did a bunch of random arm moves with hand weights.  Then Meredith brutally drilled me with more crunch moves and some of her ‘made up moves‘ haha.

Once that was all over, I grabbed a quick snack:

IMG_1131

I’m not sure if this is a regional thing, but these Tentation apples come around our HEB store just a few times a year and they are freaking awesome.  They have a sweet and sour combo going on that my kiddos and I absolutely love.  If you haven’t tried them, and can get your hands on them, I highly recommend:)

While we’re on the subject of food, check out what I made Tuesday night for dinner:

IMG_1117

A big yummy batch of Cooking Lite’s 20 minute enchiladas.  I haven’t gotten around to writing up the recipe with my alterations, but I’ll be sure and get on that.  They were tasty…

OK, before I go, I wanted to try something fun and new for my blog.  A little something I’m going to call: What I’m Loving.  It will be just a random wish-to-have/love-to-have list of fun things for the current month.  It can include fashion, food, fitness, quotes, … whatever, you get the picture.  I’ll try to keep posting a list mid-month, all year.  Alright here goes-

What I’m Loving- July 2013 edition:

Love- Fresh blueberries:

Wish- Fringe-y bikinis:

Wish-This adorable green monogrammed clutch from Social-Monograms:

Love- Fun colorful summer manis:

 Love- Fruity adult cocktails, like this strawberry watermelon cooler:

Wish- Pretty solid-colored shift dresses with back details:

Love- Hanging at the beach:

Wish- Striped clothing, it just screams summer doesn’t it?

And finally, Love- Relaxing by the pool with the family:

Alrighty, that was fun!

Now let me know what’s on your July faves wish/love list…

Enjoy your Thursday!

Amy

8 thoughts on “What I’m Loving… In July

  1. Pingback: Spontaneous Weekend Adventure + 20 Minute Chicken Enchiladas | The Deviated Runner

  2. Pingback: Week 2 of Run Challenge… Done! | The Deviated Runner

  3. Pingback: Just Another Manic Monday… | The Deviated Runner

  4. Pingback: C25K, Week 3- Day 1, Take 2 | The Deviated Runner

  5. Pingback: What I’m Loving… In August | The Deviated Runner

  6. Pingback: FOOD! | The Deviated Runner

Leave a Reply

