Tiny Dancer

OK, maybe I’m not so ‘tiny’, but I was definitely a dancer this morning.  Or at least I thought I was… Does anyone else do that?  Plan on a yoga workout, throw on a Pandora station, start swaying, and the next thing you know, you’re doing split leaps across your living room and pretending you’re in a Vampire Weekend video?  Alrighty then, it’s probably just me…  I had a Denise Austin video on the agenda, but obviously that didn’t happen.  Trust me though, I got my heart rate up for at least 30 minutes dancing around my house before the kids were up.  It felt great.  I love that carefree, joyful feeling I get when I just let loose and dance.  Maybe I’ll throw the yoga video on later with the girls and ask if they want to join me…

So how is your morning going?  Before my morning dance party kicked off, Dennis made me a bowl of scrambled eggs with mushrooms, red onions, and goat cheese.  Plus, a side of bacon, a slice of avacado, and a cup of coffee.  It felt nice to sit and eat a quiet breakfast with him, we haven’t done that in a while.

The photo makes it look gross, but it's oh. so. good.

The photo makes it look gross, but it’s oh. so. good.

I don’t have much planned today, other than a little baking in the kitchen.  I’ve been brainstorming protein snack ideas recently, and I think I may be on to something.  I’ll let you know how it turns out- let’s just say it involves peanut butter and leave it at that… 🙂

I also wanted to share a little something I’ve been nibbling on recently.  It’s not necessarily healthy, but it’s sooo good.

IMG_1031

IMG_1033

OK, so it’s REALLY not healthy AT ALL, but dang is it yummy.  I picked this bar up from the new Aldi store near my mom’s house the other day, and could not be more in love.  The crunchy corn flake and coconut bits are delish.  I try to only eat a square a day, but it’s pretty hard to resist.  After all of the crazy, good food I had over the holiday weekend, I really need to get back into my healthier eating habits.  Maybe I should just finish the bar off today and be done with it- haha.

Tomorrow, the C25K challenge picks back up for Day 2 of Week 1 of the 9 Week training schedule.  It will be the same workout as yesterday- I can’t wait!  I don’t think I’ve been this excited about an exercise program in a long time.  Oh, and feel free to join me at any time.  We can virtually train together! 😉

Questions:

  1. Do you ever have a solo dance party in lieu of planned exercise?
  2. What’s your favorite sweet?  

I looove to dance, it takes me back to my high school drill team days.  I love throwing on some fun music and dragging the girls along with me.  As far as a favorite sweet goes… I am a self-proclaimed cookie monster, so I’d have to say a fresh baked chocolate chip or peanut butter cookie are my absolute faves.

Alright, I’m going to go join my little munchkin on the couch for some Mary Poppins and snuggle time.

Enjoy your Tuesday!

Amy

 

11 thoughts on “Tiny Dancer

  1. Um, why have I not seen that goodie? I’ll have to look around. Not a huge fan of coconut, but I am sure there are other flavors! I am all about jolly ranchers and hard candies for my sweets.

  2. I love that you admitted to dancing alone in your house haha it made me laugh so hard.
    I dance a lot with my family in the kitchen when the 4 of us share two bottle of tequila. That’s about it 😛
    As for the sweets, I love love love banana bread with peanut butter on top. Or a chocolate soft serve ice cream cone dipped in sprinkles. Best. Summer. Treat. Ever.

  3. I did the Barre workout that you posted last week and I LOVED it. Also congrats on doing Couch to 5K! That’s how I started my running journey, and you’re already doing better than I was because the first week was murder for me!

  4. Pingback: Oatmeal P.Butter Energy Cookies | The Deviated Runner

  5. Pingback: Monkey’n Around | The Deviated Runner

  6. Pingback: Jell-O Arms | The Deviated Runner

Leave a Reply

