10’s Circuit Workout + Monster’s University

Hello, hello!

Let’s get straight to the good stuff shall we? I woke up around 8:00 am and decided it was too late hot for an outside adventure.  I grabbed my mom’s dry erase board and went to town scribbling out a new circuit workout.

IMAG0655-1

I completed 5 rounds for a 25-30 minute workout.  Um, I did 50 burpees ya’ll… I freaking hate those things, so that’s a big deal for me:)  Feel free to copy the workout and try it for yourself- it’ll make ya sweat!

After all that sweating, I headed into the kitchen to whip up a quick batch of over-easy eggs and toast with apricot jam.  I always sprinkle a bit of Slap Your Mama on my eggs- what can I say, I’m a southern girl that likes things spicy 😉

IMAG0654

As I mentioned yesterday, the girls and I saw a pretty stinkin’ adorable movie:

Source

Source

We arrived at the theater around 10:30 am, just a few minutes later than was planned.  -I had a minor gas tank scare.  When we pulled out of the driveway to leave I glanced down at the gas gage that had a big fat 0 miles per gallon left!  I high-tailed it to a nearby station and quickly filled ‘er up.  Phew!  I’ve never let my gas tank get so low, and I don’t ever plan on it again!  It was an absolute miracle I made it to the gas station and wasn’t forced to manually push the car up the street.  Sheesh.

Anywho, once we arrived, we met up with my sister Shannon and her kiddos, grabbed the tickets and headed inside.

IMAG0639-1

IMAG0641-1

After spending $20 on two boxes of candy and two drinks (cray-cray!)we headed into the theater to enjoy another fantastic Pixar film.  We absolutely loved the movie and were glad that we stayed through the credits at the end for a little film extra.  Oh, and the baby slept the entire time- what a sweetpea.  Then we headed back into the lobby to do some exploring:

Awesome

Awesome

Bopping Minion heads is always a good time.  Haha

Bopping Minion heads is always a good time. Haha

The kids had a great time running around and burning off the pent up energy from sitting still for so long.  We eventually loaded back in our cars and headed over to my younger sister Rachel’s house, to hang out there for a bit and visit.  The kids spent most of their time outside in the unseasonably chilly 94 degree weather- burr.  We all kept commenting on how nice it felt- welcome to Houston.  🙂

Around 5:30 or so, we loaded back in the car and headed back to my mom’s house.  We spent a second night here, and plan on swimming the day away before we head back home.  I’m sure we’ll be back up this way later in the week for the fourth of July.  There’s really no official plans made yet, but we’re working on it.

Do you guys have any fun plans for the fourth?

Have you seen Monster’s University?  What did you think?

Have a fantastic Tuesday!

Amy

4 thoughts on “10’s Circuit Workout + Monster’s University

  1. I always sneak snacks into the movie theater when I go. My mom saw Monster’s University yesterday and loved it. Also, I’ve never tried Slap Your Mama, but I swear by Tony Chachere’s Creole Seasoning – ever tried it?

    • I should have snuck some in, it’s criminal what they charge. It’s funny you mention Tonys, my brother in law was just telling me about that the other day. I’ll have to give it a try. SYM can be overly salty, so I have to be pretty skimpy with it.

  2. Pingback: Week 3 C25K – Complete! | The Deviated Runner

  3. Pingback: Monkey’n Around | The Deviated Runner

Leave a Reply

