Walking Partner

Good morning!

I hope everyone had a nice, relaxing weekend.   I spent the majority of mine shuffling kids around, but still managed to get a fun at-home manicure with Meredith:

IMG_20130629_212841

and we watched the latest Oz movie, courtesy of Redbox:

Photo: Google Images

The manicure turned out so cute(the picture doesn’t do it justice), and the movie was sooooo much better than I’d expected.  I’m not a huge Mila Kunis fan, but I thought she did a pretty decent job in Oz.  The movie was surprisingly more geared towards kids(I felt), and Meredith really enjoyed it.

This morning I woke up pretty early in order to fit in a power walk around my mom’s neighborhood.  The girls and I drove up in the early evening yesterday, so that we could leave directly from my mom’s house to a nearby movie theater where we’re meeting my sister Shannon and her kids for a matinee.  As I was getting into my stride and feeling pretty comfortable, a dog, out of nowhere, came bounding over towards me.  I’m not gonna lie, it freaked me out at first- you just never know with dogs.  But this little guy ended up being more ‘friendly puppy’ than anything else, and seemed to want nothing more than to hang out and chug alongside me.  He was a cutie:

PicsArt_1372685693063

He followed along for a couple of blocks, then decided he’d had enough, and headed back to where he came from.  I kind of miss my little walking buddy:(  If Henry(my Beagle) could make it further than 1/4 mile, I’d take him with me, but I’m afraid he might pass out otherwise.  He’s not much of a walker.  He’s more of a sleeper:

IMG_0550

He’s an old man, I’ll cut him some slack.  🙂

Alright, I’m off to shower and head out the door to catch the ‘mystery movie’.  I’ll fill you in on all the details later.

Enjoy your Monday!

Amy

 

Leave a Reply

