Dinner at Reginelli’s

Last night Dennis and I took the kiddos out to eat dinner at Reginelli’s Pizzaria.  Reginelli’s is a small pizza shop chain, that offers custom pizzas, baked pastas, pressed sandwiches, salads, and calzones.  They are fairly new to our area, and I’d heard some pretty good things from friends who had already given them a try.  So with two excited girls, one exhausted husband, and one not-wanting-to-cook-dinner momma; we loaded up and headed out to Reginelli’s.

veteran-restaurateurs-team

photo via Google

The staff was welcoming and the place had a family-friendly atmosphere.

yeah, every time I tried to take a photo of the restaurant, it seemed to get photobombed!

yeah, every time I tried to take a photo of the restaurant, it seemed to get photobombed!

Dennis and I ordered the Parthenon Pizza- it was layered with garlic sauce, mushrooms, artichokes, feta, and roma tomatoes.  Colette ordered a personal mushroom and black olive pizza, while Mer ordered the Tortillini Pomodoro- which included cheese tortillini, parmesan cheese, and marinara sauce.

100MEDIA

I have to say out of all of them, Mer’s tortillini stole the show.  It was extremely flavorful and even a bit spicy(which Meredith wasn’t too happy about).  The pizza was good, but not as garlicky and yummy as I’d hoped.  If we go back, the tortillini will be my choice!

This morning the girls and I were treated to Dennis’ whole wheat/flaxseed/oatmeal/fruit-filled pancakes!  They are always so yummy and filling.

Fresh blueberries, bananas, and pecans- how can you go wrong?!

Fresh blueberries, bananas, and pecans- how can you go wrong?!

IMG_0757-001Maybe I can get Dennis to give me his exact recipe to share with you guys.   They are some yummy hotcakes!

Alright, I’m off to grab a birthday gift for a luau-themed birthday party Mer’s invited to today.  It’s gonna be another hot one!  Enjoy your Saturday!

-Amy

 

Leave a Reply

