Achy Breaky Back

Good morning!

Hope everyone is enjoying the heat and humidity!… insert sarcastic sigh.

This morning is another hot one here in Houston, and I spent it outside- brilliant!  I took another 1.8 mile power walk(with a bit of running) through the neighborhood and was NOT feeling it.  Aside from the heat, my back is in knots.  😦  I’m not sure what happened, but somewhere between blogging yesterday and grocery shopping, I must have pinched a nerve in my lower back- and boy does it hurt!  Last night I could barely pull myself off the couch to head to bed.  After a long night of tossing and turning, my back felt a little better, so I decided to hit the pavement around 8:00 am.  I wanted to really push it and belt out some longer runs throughout my walk, but between the back pain and humidity, I ended up a sweaty, tired mess with a blah pace.  

IMG_0698

 

Cant. Get. Up.

Cant. Get. Up.

Here’s hoping my back stops hurting pronto!

Let’s move on shall we?  Breakfast this morning consisted of veggie eggs loaded with mushrooms, onions, and red peppers with cheese(a la Dennis of course) and a couple sausage links on the side.

IMG_0702

And a cup of hot coffee on the side.  I needed it!

I’m hoping to squeeze in a haircut at some point today.  It’s getting pretty long and ratty on the ends, so a possible visit to Visible Changes may be in my near future…  

It's haircuttin' time

It’s haircuttin’ time

I’m feeling a little bored with my usual hairstyle, so I might take off a bit more than just the usual trim.  Or I may chicken out when I get in the hot seat 😉  We shall see.

The girls also have their usual Wednesday afternoon gymnastics class today, so hopefully this will get out some of that pent up energy they keep stored up until bedtime… seriously, we have GOT to get a better sleep schedule.  This summer nonchalant schedule(or lack thereof) is killing me!

Alright, I’m off to do some dishes and clean up a bit.

Enjoy your Wednesday,

Amy

One thought on “Achy Breaky Back

  1. Pingback: Fitness Questions | The Deviated Runner

Leave a Reply

