Mahi Mahi=Yummy Yummy

Happy Tuesday!

Hope you all are having a smooth, productive day.  I have a few things planned for today, but I’m not so sure it’s all getting done.  I didn’t exactly start the day off on an early note, and I’m definitely dragging from staying up past my normal bedtime :/  Meredith is feeling better, so I’m hoping to get some 8 year old photos of her taken.  I haven’t decided on a location and it looks like we may be in for a rain, so there’s not a huge chance of that getting done.  I need to get some grocery shopping in as well, and I’d really like to get these girls in a pool to burn some energy- we need an earlier bedtime!

Before I head off to make my grocery list, I wanted to fill you all in on dinner last night.  My family loves fish- catfish, salmon, tuna- well, you get the picture.  So, I decided to try my hand at Mahi Mahi for the first time.  I’ve had Mahi Mahi in a restaurant before, but never made it at home.  Well, it was on sale at our grocery store last week, so I thought I’d grab a pound and freeze for later.  After doing a quick search on Google for recipe ideas, I decided to simply sprinkle a little lemon-pepper seasoning(I used McCormick’s) on the fish and broil it on a foil lined pan for 10 minutes(5 minutes on each side).  The fish was DELICIOUS and so easy to fix.  I would love to try a marinade next time for some added flavor, but you certainly can’t go wrong with just a basic seasoning.  It has a mild flavor with a very subtle sweetness and flaky texture.  Yum!  I served Mexican style pinto beans and edamame on the side.

yummy yummy

yummy yummy

If you are in the market for Mahi Mahi, know when you buy it that the pinker the flesh, the stronger the fish(thanks Google!)  Mine was medium pink, and I didn’t think it was strong at all.

Alrighty, I’m off to hit the Denise Austin yoga video from last week, and head to the grocery store.  I’ll keep you updated on the photos- but it’s not looking good for today:(

Enjoy your Tuesday!

Amy

 

Leave a Reply

