Cookie Coffee

Guten Morgen!  (How about a little German this morning?)

Today’s breakfast consisted of a veggie omelette(a la Dennis) with a bit of goat cheese mixed in and a side strip of center cut bacon.

IMG_0588And of course, a hot mug of coffee.  Ah, but something was different… I added a new creamer:

IMG_0589

I told you I was a cookie monster didn't I?

I told you I was a cookie monster didn’t I?

Yes, even though I have tummy issues with dairy on occasion, I simply could NOT resist trying Girl Scout cookie creamer(they also sell a thin mint version!)  I am a self proclaimed Cookie Monster!  Seriously, if cookies are in the house, without a doubt, I will eat them.  Which leads me to my next question, what is the one indulgence you can’t resist?  I’m a die-hard cookie junkie, so I try not to buy them every time I go shopping, but boy do I love those pre-cut refrigerated packages of chocolate chip cookie goodness… mmmm.

Alright, now to burn off some of those cookies… I didn’t feel like running this morning, so ate breakfast with Dennis and took the risk of waiting until the girls were up (and my food was settled) to do a yoga vid.  This particular workout was an oldie but a goodie:

I actually own this dvd, but didn’t realize it was the same workout until a couple minutes in- oh well.  It’s a great yoga workout for beginners, and will definitely make ya sweat.

IMG_0600

I felt like a total dork asking Colette to snap the above picture for me- the things I do for this blog!  Haha.

After partaking in the yoga video, Meredith handed me this, she’s so sweet.

IMG_0605

Actually, she’s trying to work her momma to death!  haha.  She very sweetly made me a custom yoga workout sheet to follow- it looks pretty tough, so I may have to wait until I become a little more advanced in the yoga world.  We shall see…  I love that kid 🙂

Alrighty, I’m off to the library.  I need a new book to read and the girls are antsy.

Enjoy your Thursday!

-Amy

5 thoughts on “Cookie Coffee

  1. Pingback: Mahi Mahi=Yummy Yummy | The Deviated Runner

  2. Pingback: Fit-wear at T.J.Maxx + Dinner at Willie’s | The Deviated Runner

  3. Pingback: Tiny Dancer | The Deviated Runner

  4. Pingback: What I’m Loving… In July | The Deviated Runner

  5. Pingback: A Hairy Decision | The Deviated Runner

Leave a Reply

