Let’s Hit the Barre

Okay, it’s a little early for that bar, people.  I mean the ballet barre, but first, let’s talk breakfast.

Breakfast was a quick bowl of pumpkin-almond butter-spiced oats.  It never looks great in pictures, but it tastes sooo good.

DSCN0666

After finishing up my warm mug ‘o coffee, I perused Youtube for a new workout video.  Bingo!  I found what I was looking for… I’ve been wanting to try a barre class for a while, but without a gym membership, that wasn’t happening.  So what’s the next best thing?  Youtube!  There’s a fantastic selection of at-home barre workouts using a chair for the barre and your own body weight as resistance- love it.  After sifting through a few, I decided on:

Barre Body – Get a Dancer’s Body for body+soul

It’s a fabulous 10 minute full body toning video, that clearly and efficiently takes you through the motions.  Just repeat several times over for a 20, 30, or 40 minute workout.  Or, peruse the other Barre Body videos to mix it up a bit- there is a great selection!  They hurt, in a good way- I’ll be feeling this tomorrow!

Alright, I’m off to fix breakfast for the youngsters.  The girls have a gymnastics class this afternoon, but other than that, it should be a pretty unscripted fly-be-the-seat-of-our-pants kinda day.

Enjoy your Wednesday, and try a little barre!

-Amy

Leave a Reply

