Subway- Eat Fresh!

My youngest, Meredith, cannot help saying the above anytime we mention Subway- she’s a walking commercial!

For lunch I had(you guessed it) Subway!  Dennis surprised me and came home early after my yoga workout with Subway sandwiches in hand- mmmm.  He bought 2, 6inch chicken breast subs with tons of veggies.

Fooooood.

Fooooood.

After we devoured lunch, I headed out the door for a grocery run.  I didn’t buy as much as I normally do, but there was one thing I couldn’t wait to try, and it did not disappoint-

IMAG0407Blue Diamond toasted coconut almonds!  They are DIVINE.  If you haven’t tried them, you must!  I think they are my new favorite of the flavors.  I’m always on the look-out for a healthy snack that tastes great, and this is definitely a winner.

Dinner tonight is a new recipe I’m trying, honey mustard glazed salmon burgers.  I got the recipe from the cooking light website and I’ll let you know how it turns out.  If it’s worthy, I’ll post the recipe with any recommendations.

Enjoy your evening,

Amy

Leave a Reply

