Yoga Tuesday

First things first, breakfast…  Instead of our typical scrambled, veggie-filled eggs I kicked off breakfast with a good old fashioned bowl of cheerios.

IMAG0347

And a yummy banana.  Dennis had to leave early again this morning, so I had to fend for myself.   I opted for the easiest possible food, so I’ll probably be a lot hungrier a lot sooner than usual.  I’ll definitely have to protein it up for lunch!

My workout this morning consisted of a Jillian Michaels yoga video curtesy of Youtube again.

Fullscreen capture 5212013 120413 PM

I have to say these free workouts on Youtube are the way to go if you aren’t a gym member or can’t get outside due to weather.  I always enjoy Jillian’s tough girl attitude (I own her shred video) and her yoga video definitely challenged my balance and flexibility as well as making me sweat.  And the best part:  30 minutes and I’m done!

Now I’m off to shower and run to the library for a book I have on reserve called The Host by Stephenie Meyer.  I know I’m a little late on this one, but I’ve been waiting on a looong list for this bad boy.  I can’t wait, and I’ll tell you alll about it when I’m done reading, for those of you who are interested.  I love sci-fi novels with a love story, and I’m sure this one won’t disappoint.  I recently read all of the Maze Runner books, as well as Divergent and Insurgent.  Loved those!

I also have a birthday cake I’m making for a friend’s little girl’s birthday.  The theme is rainbow colors, and I can’t wait to see how it turns out!  I plan on baking today, then freezing it until Friday(the day of the party) and decorating that morning.  I always freeze my cakes when I can, I know a lot of people swear by the moist quality it gives- I agree!

Well, I’m off.  Talk to you all later 🙂

Leave a Reply

